zum Inhalt springen

Anglistik: International Journal of English Studies

Founded in 1989, Anglistik (ISSN 0947-0034) is the official journal of Deutscher Anglistenverband, the German Association for the Study of English. It is an internationally focused peer-reviewed bi-annual journal devoted to the scholarly study of anglophone literatures and cultures as well as to English linguistics and media studies. Thematic focus sections are supplemented by general sections covering a variety of topics. There is also a review section. Interdisciplinary contributions are welcome. Submissions can be sent directly to the editor at H.Antor(at)uni-koeln.de or to redaktion-anglistik(at)uni-koeln.de.

The editorial deadlines for submissions are 1st April (for the September issue) and 1st October (for the March issue).

Submissions to Anglistik have to be written in English. They will be peer-reviewed. For more information, please refer to our style sheet.

Single issues of Anglistik can be ordered via the Universitätsverlag Winter for 16 EUR, incl. VAT, plus postage and packing.

For more information concerning the journal, please visit the publisher's website via the following link:

Anglistik: International Journal of English Studies


Prof. Dr. Heinz Antor
Universität zu Köln
Englisches Seminar I
50923 Köln

Tel.: +49 (0)221/470-2819
Fax: +49 (0)221/470-6826
E-mail: H.Antor(at)uni-koeln.de

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Rüdiger Ahrens, OBE
Universität Würzburg
Neuphilologisches Institut
Anglistik und Amerikanistik
Am Hubland
97074 Würzburg

Tel.: +49 (0)931/888-5662
Fax: +49 (0)931/888-5413
E-mail: ruediger.ahrens(at)web.de

Editorial Office

Dr. Julia Hoydis (Assistant editor)
Anna Rasokat
Sandro Eich

Universität zu Köln
Englisches Seminar I
50923 Köln

E-mail: redaktion-anglistik(at)uni-koeln.de

Editorial Board

Prof. Dr. Rainer Emig, Universität Hannover

Prof. Dr. Jana Gohrisch, Universität Hannover

Prof. Dr. Andreas Jucker, Universität Zürich

Prof. Dr. Annette Kern-Stähler, Universität Bern

Prof. Dr. Thomas Kohnen, Universität zu Köln

Prof. Dr. Anette Pankratz, Universität Bochum

Prof. Dr. Susanne Rupp, Universität Hamburg

Prof. Dr. Andrea Sand, Universität Trier

Prof. Dr. Helga Schwalm, Humboldt-Universität Berlin

Prof. Dr. Gerold Sedlmayr, TU Dortmund

Prof. Dr. Klaus Stierstorfer, Universität Münster

Prof. Dr. Eckart Voigts, TU Braunschweig

Prof. Dr. Laurenz Volkmann, Universität Jena